COIC Board

A 17-member board governs COIC, with representatives from each of the member governments: the counties of Crook, Deschutes and Jefferson, and the cities of Bend, Culver, Madras, Metolius, Prineville, Redmond, La Pine, Sisters and Confederate Tribes of Warm Springs. Seven members representing the interests of the private business sector, workforce development and education also serve on the COIC Board.

COIC Strategic Plan – Approved June 4th, 2015

  • Materials [489 KB]

COIC 2017-2018 Budget – Approved June 1, 2017

COIC Budget  – Approved June 2nd, 2016

COIC Financials

  Current Board Meeting

There will not be a July meeting of the Central Oregon Intergovernmental Council (COIC) Board.

The next Board meeting will be scheduled in August. The meeting will be held at the Redmond Public Works training room, 243 E. Antler Avenue, Redmond, OR 97756 from 5:30 – 7:00 PM.

Current Meeting Materials – June 1, 2017

 COIC Meeting Presentations

For more information contact:
Karen Friend, Executive Director

2017 COIC Meetings Schedule


Meeting Date        

Meeting Time        

 January  NO MEETING
 February  Thursday, February 2  5:30 to 7:00 PM
 March  Thursday, March 2  5:30 to 7:00 PM
 April  Thursday, April 6  5:30 to 7:00 PM
 May  Thursday, May 4  5:30 to 7:00 PM
 June  Thursday, June 1  5:30 to 7:00 PM
 August  Thursday, August 3  5:30 to 7:00 PM
 September  Thursday, September 7  5:30 to 7:00PM
 October  Thursday, October 5  5:30 to 7:00 PM
 November  Thursday, November 2  5:30 to 7:00 PM
 December  Thursday, December 7  5:30 to 7:00 PM

2016- 2017 Agendas & Minutes


 December  Agenda, Minutes
 November  Agenda, Minutes
 October  Agenda, Minutes
 September  Agenda, Minutes
 August  Agenda, Minutes
 July  Agenda, Minutes
 June  Agenda, Minutes
 May  Agenda, Minutes 
 April  Agenda, Minutes
 March  Agenda, Minutes
 February  Agenda, Minutes
 December  Agenda, Minutes
 November  Agenda, Minutes
 October  Agenda, Minutes
 September  Agenda, Minutes
 August  Agenda, Minutes
 July  No regular meeting
 June  Agenda, Minutes
 May  Agenda, Minutes
 April  Agenda, Minutes
 March  Agenda, Minutes
February  Agenda, Minutes

COIC Board Members

Crook County
Jerry Brummer, CC Commissioner300 NE Third Street, RM 10
Prineville, OR 97754
(p): 541-447-7844
Alternate: Seth Crawford, (p): 541-447-6555
Deschutes County 
1300 NW Wall Street, Suite 200
Bend, OR 97701
Tony DeBone, Commissioner, (p): 541-388-6568
Alternate: N/A
Jefferson County  
66 SE “D” Street, Suite A
Madras, OR 97741
Wayne Fording, Commissioner, (p):  541-475-2449
Alternate: Mike Ahern, (p): 541-475-2449
City of  Sisters
P.O. Box 39
Sisters, OR 97759
Chuck Ryan, Mayor, (p): 203-233-1881
Alternate: David Asson, (p): 503-913-7342
Confed. Tribes of Warm Springs
P.O. Box “C”Warm Springs, OR 97761
Lonny Macy, Community and Economic Development Planner, (p): 541-553-3509
Alternate: Kahseuss Jackson, (p): 541-553-3546
City of Bend
710 NW Wall
Bend, OR 97701
Bruce Abernethy, Councilor, (p): 541-388-5505
Alternate: Sally Russell, Councilor (p): 541-480-8141
City of Culver
200 First Avenue
Culver, OR  97734
Bart Carpenter, Councilor, (p): 541-779-8781
Alternate: Andy Byrd, Councilor, (p): 541-771-2687
City of La Pine
P.O. Box 3055
La Pine, OR 97739
Connie Briese, Councilor, (p): 541-536-1432
Alternate: Don Greiner, Councilor (p): 541-536-1432
City of Madras
71 S.E. “D” Street
Madras, OR  97741
Bartt Brick, Councilor, (p):541-475-2344
Alternate: Bill Montgomery, (p): 541-475-2344
City of Metolius
636 Jefferson Ave
Metolius, OR 97741
John Chavez, Mayor, (p): 541-325-9581
Alternate: Robert Prevost, Councilor (p): 541-546-9395
City of Prineville 
387 NE Third Street
Prineville, OR 97754
Gail Merritt, Councilor, (p): 541-447-5627
Alternate: Jeff Papke, (p): 541-447-5627
City of Redmond (Chair)
716 SW Evergreen Ave
Redmond, OR  97756
Jay Patrick, Councilor, (p): 541-923-7710
Alternate: George Endicott, Mayor (p): 541-948-3219
Appointed – Private Sector
Jefferson County
6269 SW Badger Rd.
Terrebonne, OR 97760
Jim Wilson, (p): 541-410-7746
Appointed – Public Sector
Deschutes County – Katy Brooks
Bend Chamber of Commerce
777 NW Wall St., Suite 200
Bend, OR 97703
(p): 541-382-3221
Appointed – Public Sector
Crook County
Crook County Chamber of Commerce
185 NE 10th St.
Prineville, OR 97754
Casey Kaiser, (p): 541-447-6304
Appointed – Public Sector
Deschutes County
Better Together
2804 SW 6th St.
Redmond, OR 97756
Katie Condit, (p): 541-693-5679